Our Board



Jean McKenny

North Country UHS, Derby, VT, retired

Past president VCTM

Co-Director / Education:

George Ashline

St. Michael’s College

Co-Director / Business:

Co-Director / Business: Judy McCullen

IBM Corporation


Steven Ushakov

U32 High School

VCTM President

Executive Director:

David Hathaway

IBM Corporation, retired

Executive Director Emeritus:

Bob Chaffee

South Burlington High School, retired

Founder & Past President VCTM

Committee Chairs:

Talent Search:

Kiran MacCormick

Champlain Valley Union High School

Evan Dummit

Northeastern University

Expanding Horizons:

John Devino

Colchester High School & Community College of Vermont, retired

Math Beyond the Horizon:


Other Board Members:

Spencer Backman

University of Vermont

Jean Ohlson

South Burlington High School

Kate McCann

U32 High School